Storytime at Unley

Next date: Tuesday, 16 August 2022 | 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Events for kids

Our Storytime program is designed to extend your child’s early literacy experience. The group setting is an opportunity to engage with other parents and children, and a great introduction to classroom learning. 

Stay after the storytelling for an educational activity such as music, movement, games or craft. Older/younger siblings are always welcome.

Tuesday mornings at 10.30am, Unley Town Hall, Oxford Terrace, Unley

Free, no bookings required. Programs run during school terms.

Covid-Safe Programs:

  • Adults, though not compulsory, we recommend wearing a mask.
  • Please stay at home if you have any cold or flu symptoms.
  • Hand sanitiser is provided at all our venues; make use of this when you enter and leave our programs.
  • Adults, please maintain 1.5m physical distancing with others; staff may guide you towards appropriate seating arrangements.

 

Term 3 Themes

26 July - Recycle Craft - no take home craft packs

2 August -Giggle and Move

9 August - Colours

16 August - Unicorns and Dragons

23 August - CBCA Book Week

30 August - Father's Day

6 September - Night and Day

13 September - Spring has sprung

20 September - Pirates and Princesses

27 September - Animals

When

  • Tuesday, 26 July 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 02 August 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 09 August 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 16 August 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 23 August 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 30 August 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 06 September 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 13 September 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 20 September 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 27 September 2022 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Location

Unley Town Hall, 181 Unley Road, Unley, Unley 5061  View Map

Google Map