

Minutes of the City of Unley City Strategy & Development Policy Committee Meeting

Monday, 10 February 2020, 6:30pm
Council Chambers
181 Unley Road Unley

PRESENT

Presiding Member J. Dodd

Mayor M. Hewitson - Ex-officio

Councillor P. Hughes

Councillor J. Boisvert

Councillor D. Palmer

Councillor K. Anastassiadis

Councillor M. Hudson

Councillor M. Broniecki

Councillor M. Rabbitt

Councillor N. Sheehan

Councillor E. Wright

Councillor S. Dewing

Councillor J. Russo

OFFICERS PRESENT

Chief Executive Officer, Mr P. Tsokas
General Manager City Services, Ms M. Berghuis
General Manager City Development, Mr C. Malak
General Manager Business Support & Improvement, Ms N. Tinning
Executive Manager Office of the CEO, Ms T. Norman
Executive Assistant, City Development Ms E. Morgan
Principal Policy Planner, Mr D. Brown
Manager City Design, Mr B. Willsmore
Urban Planner, Mr P. Weymouth

GUEST

Nil

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Presiding Member welcomed Members to the meeting and opened the meeting with the Acknowledgement.

1. ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS

1.1 APOLOGIES

Nil

1.2 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Nil

1.3 CONFLICT OF INTEREST

Nil

1.4 MINUTES

ITEM 1.4.1

MINUTES OF THE ORDINARY CITY STRATEGY & DEVELOPMENT POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD MONDAY, 20 JANUARY 2020

MOVED Councillor J. Boisvert SECONDED Councillor D. Palmer

That:

1. The minutes of the Ordinary City Strategy & Development Policy Committee held on Monday, 20 January 2020 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Resolution No. CSDP0003/20

1.5 DEFERRED / ADJORNED ITEMS

Nil

2. REPORTS

ITEM 2.1 NORMAN TERRACE EVERARD PARK REGENERATION DEVELOPMENT PLAN AMENDMENT (DPA)

The following list of representors made verbal submissions:

Name	Suburb
Alex	
Brian Stacey	Everard Park
Von Thompson	Everard Park
Jo – Anne Swinbourne	Everard Park
Donna Mayhew	Black Forest
Andrew Tait	Everard Park
Monica Briffa	Forestville
Ann Clancy	Black Forest
Ryan Duffy	Everard Park
Megan Duffy	Everard Park
Heather Rasheed	Everard Park
Stephen Holmes (on behalf of Life Care)	
Rudolf Spacek	Black Forest
Linda Schrek	Everard Park
Gillian Read	Kingswood
Wendy Tait	Everard Park
Maya O'Loughlin	
Anne Taylor	Everard Park
Rhonda Hoare	Millswood
Chris Russell	Black Forest
Michael Buchtmann	Everard Park
Monica Zinndorf	Zinndorf
Kathy Smith	Black Forest

The following representors elected not to speak to their submission:

Name	Suburb
Alex	Everard Park
Tim O'Loughlin	Everard Park
Angela Reid	Everard Park
Heidi Buchtmann	Everard Park

The following representors were not in attendance:

Name	Suburb
Heidi	Brighton
Amanda Murphy	
Catherine Heptinstall	Forestville
Steve Murphy	
Kalan	Everard Park

Name	Suburb
Margaret Emmel	Forestville
Rex Wilson	Black Forest
Carlene Wilson	Black Forest
Esther Davies	Black Forest
Nicole Wallace	Black Forest
Paul Wallace	Black Forest
Helen Pavlich	Black Forest
Gareth Pavlich	Black Forest
Devon Gamlin	Everard Park
Juliet Fletcher	Black Forest
Jenny Bell	
Peter Oag	Forestville
B Lockton Morissey	Everard Park
Catherine Thomas	Everard Park
Alan Gray	

MOVED Mayor M. Hewitson SECONDED Councillor P. Hughes

That:

- 1. The report be received.
- 2. The public and agency submissions, and further verbal submissions regarding the draft Norman Terrace Everard Park Regeneration Development Plan Amendment be received and noted.
- 3. All the submissions and issues be documented, reviewed and responses considered as part of the Summary of Consultation and Proposed Amendments Report to be presented to Council via the City Strategy and Development Policy Committee in March 2020.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Resolution No. CSDP0004/20

3. OTHER BUSINESS

NEXT MEETING

Monday 16 March 2020 - 6:30pm

The Presiding Member closed the meeting at 8.30pm.
PRESIDING MEMBER

CLOSURE