Unley News

Festive Season Hours 2018-19

Please be advised that our hours of operation will change temporarily during December and January. For emergencies over this period, that occur outside of the specified opening times, please phone 8372 5111

Unley Civic Centre and Depot

  • Early closure at 12noon on Friday 14 December.
  • Early closure at 3pm on Monday 24 December and Monday 31 December.
  • Closed Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December and Tuesday 1 January.
  • Open as usual on other days.

Unley Civic Library

  • Early closure at 12noon on Friday 14 December.
  • Early closure at 3pm on Monday 24 December and Monday 31 December.
  • Early closure at 5pm on Thursday 27 December and Friday 28 December.
  • Closed Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December and Tuesday 1 January.
  • Open as usual on other days.

Goodwood Library & Unley Toy Library

  • Early closure at 12noon on Friday 14 December.
  • Closed from 3pm Monday 24 December and will reopen Wednesday 2 January.
Goodwood Library customers are welcome to borrow and return items and use computer facilities at the Unley Civic Centre from Thursday 27 December to Monday 31 December.

Unley Museum

Closed from Monday 3 December and will reopen Monday 14 January.

Community Centres

  • Clarence Park, Fullarton Park and Unley Community Centre Offices will close early at 12noon on Friday 14 December.
  • Clarence Park Community Centre will close on Friday 21 December and reopen Tuesday 29 January.
  • Fullarton Park Community Centre will close on Friday 21 December and reopen Monday 21 January.
  • Unley Community Centre will close on Friday 21 December and reopen Monday 14 January.
  • Unley Community Centre Meal Service – the last service for 2018 will be a Christmas Lunch on Tuesday 18 December. Bookings required phone 8372 5128.
  • Goodwood Community Centre will be closed from Saturday 22 December to Sunday 13 January.

Unley Swimming Centre

The Unley Swimming Centre will operate usual hours except for early closure on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve:
  • Monday 24 December 6am – 6pm
  • Monday 31 December 6am – 6pm

Community Bus

The community bus service will not operate between Monday 31 December and Friday 4 January inclusive.

Waste & Recycling Collection

  • Bin collections scheduled 25 – 28 December, will be collected the next day (eg Tuesday 25 December bins will be collected on Wednesday 26 December).
  • Bin collections scheduled 1 – 4 January, will be collected the next day (eg Tuesday 1 January, will be collected Wednesday 2 January).
For any missed collections during this time, please phone SOLO Resource Recovery on 8159 5059.