Unley News

Festive Season Hours 2019-20

Please be advised that our hours of operation will change temporarily during December 2019 and January 2020. For emergencies over this period, that occur outside of the specified opening times, please phone 8372 5111

Unley Swimming Centre
The Unley Swimming Centre will operate usual hours; except for closure on public holidays and early closure on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve:
  • Tuesday 24 December – closing at 6pm;
  • Tuesday 31 December – closing at 6pm.
Please check the Unley Swimming Centre Facebook page for the latest updates.
 
Early Closure 12noon Friday 20 December. The Unley Civic Centre, Community Centres, Museum, Libraries and Depot will close at 12noon on Friday 20 December.

The Civic Centre and Depot will be closed on public holidays and will close at 3pm on Tuesday 24 December and Tuesday 31 December 2019.

The Unley Museum will close from Friday 20 December 2019 and re-open Monday 13 January 2020.

The Goodwood Library and Unley Civic Centre Toy Library will close at 3pm on Tuesday 24 December 2019 and will reopen Thursday 2 January 2020. Goodwood Library customers can borrow and return items and use computer facilities at the Unley Civic Centre.

The Unley Library will be closed on public holidays and close early on the following days and times (usual closure 6pm):
  • Early closure at 3pm Tuesday 24 December 2019;
  • Early closure at 5pm Friday 27 December 2019;
  • Early closure at 5pm Monday 30 December 2019;
  • Early closure at 3pm Tuesday 31 December 2019.

Clarence Park, Fullarton Park and Unley Community Centres will close on midday Friday 20 December and re-open on the following dates:
  • Clarence Park Community Centre on Tuesday 28 January;
  • Fullarton Park Centre on Monday 20 January;
  • Unley Community Centre on Monday 13 January;
The Unley Community Centre Meal Service will resume on Thursday 16 January 2020.
 
Community Bus Temporary Service Closure
The last day of service for the community bus this year will run on Saturday 28 December. The service will pause for a break over the festive season and will re-start on Monday 6 January 2020. If you are interested in registering as a community bus passenger in 2020, please visit our website at unley.sa.gov.au/community-bus for a timetable of destinations and a registration form.
 
Bin Collections over the Festive Season

Bin collections normally scheduled on 25 to 27 December, and 1 to 3 January will be collected the following day. For example, Wednesday 25 December bins will be collected on Thursday 26 December. For any missed bins or other bin enquiries, please contact SOLO Resource Recovery on 8159 5059.