Festive Season hours 2022-23

Published on 21 November 2022

CityOfUnleyWebsiteD2-296.jpg

The changed hours of operation for the festive season are listed below. For emergencies over this period that occur outside of the specified opening times, please phone 8372 5111

Unley Civic Centre and Depot

Early closure at 12 noon on Friday 16 December 2022, resume Monday 19 December.

Early closure at 3pm on Friday 23 December 2022, resume Wednesday 28 December.

Early closure at 3pm on Friday 30 December 2022, resume Tuesday 3 January 2023.

Closed on Public Holidays: Monday 26 December 2022, Tuesday 27 December 2022, and Monday 3 January 2023. Open as usual on other days.

Unley Civic Library

Early closure at 4pm on Saturday 24 December and will reopen 10am Wednesday 28 December 2022.

Early closure at 4pm on Saturday 31 December 2022 and will reopen 10am Tuesday 3 January 2023. 

Unley Civic Centre Toy Library

Early closure at 12.30pm on Friday 23 December 2022 and will reopen 10.30am Tuesday 3 January 2023.

Goodwood Library

Closed from 1pm Saturday 24 December 2022 and will reopen 10am Tuesday 3 January 2023. Goodwood Library customers are welcome to borrow and return items and use computer facilities at the Unley Library.

Fullarton Park Readers’ Lounge

Closed from Tuesday 13 December 2022 and will reopen Tuesday 31 January 2023. 

Fullarton Park Community Centre

Early closure at 12 noon on Friday 16 December 2022.
Closed from 12 noon Friday 23 December 2022 and will reopen Wednesday 18 January 2023.

Clarence Park Community Centre

Closed from 12 noon Friday 23 December 2022 and will reopen Monday 9 January 2023.

Unley Community Centre

Early closure at 12 noon on Friday 16 December 2022.
Closed from 12 noon Friday 23 December 2022 and will reopen Monday 9 January 2023.

Unley Community Centre Circuit Café

The last meal service will be Tuesday 20 December 2022. The service will resume Monday 16 January 2023. Bookings essential, please phone 8372 5128.

Unley Museum

Closed from 6pm Thursday 22 December 2022 and will reopen 10am Monday 9 January 2023.

Unley Swimming Centre

Open regular hours on Saturday 24 December 2022.
Closed Sunday 25 December 2022.
Open 10am to 6pm Monday 26 December 2022.
Open 10am to 6pm Tuesday 27 December 2022.
Open 10am to 6pm Wednesday 28 December  2022.
Open regular hours on Thursday 29 December 2022.
Open regular hours on Friday 30 December 2022.
Open regular hours on Saturday 31 December 2022.
Open 10am to 6pm Sunday 1 January 2023.
Open 10am to 6pm Monday 2 January 2023.

Community Bus

The community bus service will not operate between Monday 26 December 2022 and Monday 2 January 2023 inclusive.

Kerbside Waste Collection

No change to bin collections. Bins due to be emptied on public holidays will be collected as usual.